From Indian Lakes New Album Released Today!

Indie rockers From Indian Lakes have released their newest album Absent Sounds today via Triple Crown Records.

From Indian Lakes was started in 2007 by singer/songwriter and multi-instruentalist Joey Vannucchi. Since then, the band has expanded to include Justin Stanphill (guitar and vocals), Chris Kellogg (bass and vocals),  Tohm Ifergan (drums), and Enrique Gutierrez (keys and vocals).

‘Absent Sounds’ will be the band’s first album since signing to Triple Crown Records in 2013. From Indian Lakes explores what it means to be alive throughout the album; “Sleeping Limbs” is an echoing and ethereal song that asks, “What’s the point to this ?” Compensating for the dark dreary feels, “Am I Alive” uses sweet and lifting melodies to quickly lift the mood.

Upon releasing ‘Absent Sounds,” Vanucchi told Big Picture Media,

To me this album feels like finally sleeping at night, or the first sigh of relief after good news. With a label behind the band, it is a record that wasn’t constrained by time, or other things that usually get in the way of ones vision. I always felt like no matter what I did, being in a studio had to always be “Here’s a guitar and drum set kid, you’ve got x amount of time,” but this time it was about making the songs sound exactly like they did in my head, no matter how long it took.

Having no regrets about an album is an incredible feeling.”

From Indian Lakes can be purchased here from iTunes or here from Triple Crown Records !