Jon Hopkins is to release Immunity, his fourth solo album, on Domino on June 4th (North America) / June 3rd (rest of the world).

 Immunity is a confident, dramatic record defined by an acute sense of physicality and place. It feels like the hypnotic accompaniment to a journey of creativity, a trip inside Hopkins’ mind, using analog synthesis alongside manipulations of physical, real-world sounds to make dance music that feels as natural and unforced as possible.A powerful, multi-faceted beast, packed with the most aggressively dancefloor-focused music Jon Hopkins has ever made, Immunity is about achieving euphoric states through music. Inspired by the arc of an epic night out, the album peaks with “Collider,” a huge, apocalyptic, techno monster and dissolves with the quiet, heartbreakingly beautiful closer, “Immunity,” a track featuring vocals from King Creosote which could sit comfortably alongside the gems of their 2011 Mercury-nominated collaboration, Diamond Mine.




Immunity is the most human electronic album you’ll hear this year.

Watch a psychedelic album trailer made by Craig Ward via the link below. Food dyes crystallize under a microscope, creating an anisotropic, kaleidoscopic world of color.


Jon Hopkins is also an expert producer, Ivor Novello-nominated composer of film scores, long-term collaborator of Brian Eno and Coldplay, and remixer of artists as diverse as David Lynch, Four Tet, Wild Beasts, Nosaj Thing, and Purity Ring. Immunity is the follow-up to 2009’s Insides, released on Domino.

Immunity will be available on CD, 2xLP and Digital.

Immunity tracklisting:

1. We Disappear

2. Open Eye Signal

3. Breathe This Air

4. Collider

5. Abandon Window

6. Form By Firelight

7. Sun Harmonics

8. Immunity


Jon Hopkins online: