The much anticipated followup album for Foxygen is now available for stream, watch the video for “How Can You Really”, and upcoming tour dates below~!

OFFICIAL PRESS RELEASE:

STREAM FOXYGEN’S …AND STAR POWER FOR TWO WEEKS

VIA NPR MUSIC’S “FIRST LISTEN” AND CBC MUSIC’S “FIRST PLAY”

http://www.npr.org/2014/09/28/350594081/first-listen-foxygen-and-star-power

http://music.cbc.ca/blogs/2014/9/First-Play-Foxygen-And-Star-Power         

…AND STAR POWER IS OUT OCTOBER 14TH VIA JAGJAGUWAR

CATCH THE 9-PIECE STAR POWER BAND THROUGHTOUT THE COUNTRY NOW!

“the real subject here is excess in all its forms: the unhinged vocal performances, the worship of ’70s power pop, the way experiments are both embraced and quickly, unceremoniously discarded. Renowned for its shambolic early live shows, Foxygen’s Sam France and Jonathan Rado know how to keep one foot on each side of the line separating barely contained genius from undisciplined indulgence.”

NPR Music‘s “First Listen”

California psych-pop band Foxygen sound like a different era. Not a specific different era. Just some time period that is a blur of the ’60s, ’70s, and ’80s, when people didn’t wear shoes and spent their days just spinning in circles with arms outstretched and eyes fixed directly at the sun.” — Vulture

“Foxygen put on what was easily the wildest, least predictable show of the night. There were glammed-up backup singers and synchronized dances. Lead vocalist Sam France entered the crowd at least half a dozen times, toppled over amps and borrowed some legwork from Tina Turner. He performed songs Todd Rundgren would be proud of, stole moves from Mick Jagger, and provoked like a young Beck. . . This was purely cathartic rock and roll excess.” — LA Weekly

“‘How Can You Really’ is a totally excellent bit of Cali psych pop bursting with joyous melodies that will engulf you in sweetness and light.” — Stereogum

“it turns out that singer Sam France is totally believable (and even kind of refreshing) as a soft-rock sweet-talker.” — SPIN

Described as “the radio station you can only hear if you believe,” Foxygen‘s …And Star Power, the follow-up to 2013’s widely praised, We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic, is now available to stream in its 82-minute entirety for two weeks via NPR Music’s “First Listen” and CBC Music’s “First Play.” It’s a morphing, splice-and-paste journey through soft rock indulgences, psych-ward folk, cartoon fantasia, D&D doomrock, and paranoid bathroom rompers, featuring a range of guest stars, including Wayne Coyne, Bleached, Of Montreal’s Kevin Barnes, and White Fence’s Tim Presley. Multiple listens are highly encouraged to fully discover all there is to enjoy with this complex and highly entertaining album.

The nine-piece Star Power band is Jonathan Rado (keys), Sam France (vocals), Shaun Fleming (drums), Justin Nijssen (bass), Jared Walker (guitar), Kevin Basko (guitar), and backup vocalists: Jaclyn Cohen, Emily Panic, Nina Joly. They kicked off their North American tour last week and continue on the road for the next month-plus.

LISTEN TO FOXYGEN’S …AND STAR POWER VIA  

NPR MUSIC‘S “FIRST LISTEN” AND CBC MUSIC‘S “FIRST PLAY” –

http://www.npr.org/2014/09/28/350594081/first-listen-foxygen-and-star-power

http://music.cbc.ca/blogs/2014/9/First-Play-Foxygen-And-Star-Power 

 

WATCH/LISTEN/SHARE:

“How Can You Really” video – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PqW7EfA3VWE 

“Cosmic Vibrations” stream – http://bit.ly/1sR1cCs 

“Hang” video (Live on KEXP) – http://youtu.be/q1KfXyIhh3E 

FOXYGEN TOUR DATES:

Mon. Sep. 29 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks w/ Dub Thompson

Wed. Oct. 1 – Atlanta, GA @ The Loft w/ Dub Thompson

Thu. Oct. 2 – Nashville, TN @ Exit/IN w/ Dub Thompson

Fri. Oct. 3 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel w/ Dub Thompson

Sat. Oct. 4 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater w/ Dub Thompson

Sun. Oct. 5 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Dub Thompson

Wed. Oct. 8 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg w/ Dub Thompson

Thu. Oct. 9 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall

Fri. Oct. 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ Dub Thompson

Sat. Oct. 11 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club w/ Dub Thompson

Sun. Oct. 12 – Montreal, QC @ Le National w/ Dub Thompson, Heat

Tue. Oct. 14 – Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club w/ Dub Thompson

Wed. Oct. 15 – Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot Ballroom w/ Dub Thompson

Thu. Oct. 16 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall w/ Dub Thompson

Fri. Oct. 17 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall w/ Dub Thompson

Sat. Oct. 18 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Café w/ Dub Thompson

Mon. Oct. 20 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater w/ Dub Thompson

Tue. Oct. 21 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge w/ Dub Thompson

Thu. Oct. 23 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theatre w/ Dub Thompson

Fri. Oct. 24 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore w/ Dub Thompson

Sat. Oct. 25 – Orange County, CA @ Beach Goth Festival at The Observatory

Wed. Oct. 29 – Brighton, UK @ Komedia

Thu. Oct. 30 – Manchester, UK @ Ruby Lounge

Fri. Oct. 31 – London, UK @ Village Underground

Sat. Nov. 1 – Paris, FR @ Pitchfork Music Festival Paris

Mon. Nov. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique

Tue. Nov. 4 – Amsterdam, NE @ Tolhuistuin

Wed. Nov. 5 – Berlin, DE @ Frannz

Thu. Nov. 6 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuset

Sun. Nov. 9 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest

…AND STAR POWER PRE-ORDER:

Jagjaguwar/SC Distribution – http://smarturl.it/foxygen 

iTunes – http://smarturl.it/foxygen_itunes 

Amazon – http://smarturl.it/foxygen_amazon 

Indies – http://smarturl.it/foxygen_indies 

Foxygen Online:

http://www.foxygentheband.com/ 

http://jagjaguwar.com/artist.php?name=foxygen 

https://twitter.com/foxygentheband 

http://foxygen.bandcamp.com/ 

https://www.facebook.com/foxygentheband 

http://www.fortwilliammanagement.com/artists/foxygen/ 

http://www.highroadtouring.com/artists/foxygen/ 

http://www.pitchperfectpr.com/a_foxy.html 

Foxygen_SP_03