Starting in June, THE DREAMING, featuring a reunion of industrial hit makers Stabbing Westward‘s Christopher Hall and Walter Flakus, are rewarding longtime fans with an American tour in support of their new album RISE AGAIN which was released on February 10th via Metropolis Records. Although the name Stabbing Westward is now dead and buried (they disbanded in early 2002), Hall and Flakus are ecstatic to return with the intense and haunting music that made them multi-platinum artists. The tour will feature music from The Dreaming’s three album catalog and classic tracks from their previous band (including their six Top 25 hits).

The full routing of the 21-city tour can be found below.

You can find Rise Again in full streaming at REVOLVER here: http://goo.gl/YHbUxk

Emerging from Stabbing Westward’s breakup in 2002, Hall formed The Dreaming and released its debut album Etched in Blood in 2008. After some heady reconciliation, Flakus rejoined his former bandmate and brought the musical partnership back full circle. Hall and Flakus were renowned for their songwriting during the 1990s, mostly through Stabbing Westward’s massive radio hits, yielding two gold records. A total of six Stabbing Westward songs landed in the Top 25 of the Billboard Mainstream Rock charts, including three in the top ten: “What Do I Have To Do?”, “Save Yourself” and “Shame”. Visually, the band also took advantage of the video world, becoming internationally mainstays on MTV and other music channels.

Rise Again was released February 10, 2015 on Metropolis Records. The Dreaming is Christopher Hall (lead vocals), Walter Flakus (keyboards, programming), Carlton Bost (guitars), Franccesca De Struct (bass) and Johnny Haro (drums).
Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 10.47.33 AM