Release Video for “Sweet Marcelle”

On EARMILK Today, here:

Stream Tumbled on CULTURE COLLiDE, here:

Purchase on iTunes, here:

Featured Tracks and Sessions :

Check Out “You Aren’t The Same” on the Village Voice, here:

Check Out “(Darla Nye) Never Love Someone” on All Things Go, here:

Check Out “Sweet Marcelle” on Paste Magazine, here:

Featured on, here:

Featured on, here:

Featured on Daytrotter Session, here:

Featured on Baeble Music, here:

Official Press Release: 

The Philly based band, The Lawsuits, have partnered up with EARMILK to release their official music video for “Sweet Marcelle” today, here: The band released their new EP Tumbled, on September 23rd and has recently been featured on the likes of CULTURE COLLiDE, the Village Voice’s Sound of the City,  Paste Magazine, and All Things Go. With a fearless approach to music, the group doesn’t follow traditional rules of genre, pulling inspiration from blues to reggae, Americana to gospel, to make a sound that is effortless and beautiful. Stream Tumbled on CULTURE COLLiDE, here: or purchase on iTunes, here: For more information, to purchase tickets to upcoming shows, please visit:

The Lawsuits consists of Brian Dale Allen Strouse (songwriter/vocals/guitar), Vanessa Winters (vocals), Brendan Cunningham (bass), Josh Friedman (drums), and Joe Bisirri (guitar/piano). Whether on recording or live, the band delivers a genuine sound that takes listeners on a journey through their fine blend of art and craft, telling stories that are worth the experience. Having shared the stage with the likes of Beck, Jenny Lewis, Band of Horses, The Districts, Ryan Adams, Ingrid Michaelson, The All-American Rejects etc., The Lawsuits have performed at notable hometown venues such as the Theater of the Living Arts, Rittenhouse Square Concerts in the Park, Johnny Brenda’s, World Café Live, XPoNential Music Festival, Main Stage at Musikfest, in addition to NYC’s Gramercy Theater and Rockwood Music Hall.They were named Tri State Indie’s 2012 Philadelphia Indie Band of the Year, and have already been featured in WXPN’s Key Studio Sessions, as well as a Daytrotter Session.

The band released their debut full-length album, Cool Cool Cool, in October 2013 to wide critical acclaim from the likes of Rolling Stone, SPIN, Baeble Music, etc. Their sound has been described as “one that incorporates strong storytelling, crisply built up instrumentation, and heartfelt vocals. These components infused with an omnipresent energy create songs that creep into one’s head for the long haul.” ( The Deli Magazine)

On the release of the new EP, the band tells us, “These four songs represent where we are at the moment. We believe these recordings display progression from our last set of recordings.”

The Lawsuits released their new EP, Tumbled, on September 23rd, 2014. Stream Tumbled on CULTURE COLLiDE, here: or purchase the album on iTunes here:

For more information, please visit:






Track Listing:

  1. (Darla Nye) Never Love Someone
  2. Gimme Gimme
  3. Sweet Marcelle
  4. You Aren’t The Same

Tour Dates:

10/9             Chameleon Club                             Lancaster, PA

10/11           River City Festival                           Philadelphia, PA

10/25           Wold Café Live w/Skylar Grey           Philadelphia, PA