Seattle producer duo ODESZA, made up of Harrison Mills (aka Catacombkid) and Clayton Knight (aka BeachesBeaches), are taking 2013 head on. Earlier today, SPIN premiered the stunning new video for “Cover Bombs.” Originally written and produced by Nomadic Firs, ODESZA reworked “Cover Bombs” for their fantastic debut, Summer’s Gone (available for free download at http://odesza.com/). Last night, ODESZA kicked off their first tour ever in Bozeman with Emancipator and Little People and continue the journey in Portland tonight. They have also added more West Coast dates in May with Beat Connection and were recently announced to perform at the 2013 Sasquatch Music Festival.

Check out the video for “Cover Bombs”,

[youtuber vimeo=’http://vimeo.com/61366124′]

 

ODESZA 2013 TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):
Fri. March 8 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom *
Sat. March 9 – Seattle, WA @ Neumo’s *
Sun. March 10 – Bellingham, WA @ The Wild Buffalo *
Tue. March 12 – Eugene, OR @ WOW Hall *
Wed. March 13 – Arcata, CA @ Arcata Theater *
Thu. March 14 – San Francisco, CA @ Mezzanine *
Fri. March 15 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Catalyst Atrium *
Sat. March 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey *
Sun. March 17 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up *
Tue. March 19 – Flagstaff, AZ @ Green Room *
Wed. March 20 – Albuquerque, NM @ Evolution Nightclub *
Thu. March 21 – Durango, CO @ Henry Strater Theatre *
Fri. March 22 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *
Sat. March 23 – Crystal Bay, NV @ Frank Sinatra Showroom *
Tue. May 7 – Sacramento, CA @ Blue Lamp ^
Fri. May 10 – Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl ^
Fri. May 24-Mon. May 27 – George, WA @ Sasquatch Music Festival

* with Emancipator, Little People
^ with Beat Connection