Courtesy of Pitch Perfect

Wild Beasts are set to release their much anticipated third album, Smother, on May 10, 2011 on Domino Records. The follow-up to the Mercury-nominated and critically acclaimed Two Dancers will be available on CD, LP and via digital download.

The British indie pop band has already released two full length albums. Their latest album is self-produced with the help of Richard Formby The band has stated the album is more synth oriented then their previous work. The ten tracks focus on atmosphere to create an intense listening experience. Check out the preview here and track list below.

1. Lion’s Share

2. Bed of Nails

3. Deeper

4. Loop the Loop

5. Plaything

6. Invisible

7. Albatross

8. Reach A Bit Further

9. Burning

10. End Come Too Soon